Mispillion Art League - Fine Artist

Mispillion Art League

Milford, DE - United States








Mispillion Art League

Milford, DE - United States

Mispillion Art League - Fine Artist

Member Since:

May 19th, 2010







Join E-Mail List

Visit Website

About Mispillion Art League

Inside MAL

The Milford area has long been blessed with many dedicated, talented and creative people interested in bringing the visual arts to the community. What was lacking was a non-profit visual arts organization to bring the visual arts and art education to the Greater Milford area. A steering committee of enthusiastic people met for several months in 2004. Finally, The Mispillion Art League Inc. was founded and incorporated on June 15, 2004.

The original founders of the Art League were:
Helen Holleger, Sara Gallagher, Cathy Walls, Carrie Geyer, Dot Furnish, Steve Quillin, Joan Frense, Skip Pikus, Jean Wiley and Jo Wood. The art league is a tax exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the federal tax code.

Since 2004, MAL has served the community through its participation in the annual spring Bug and Bud Festival, the annual fall Milford RiverWalk Festival, and the annual People’s Day Celebration in December. The league holds classes in drawing, watercolors, oils and jewelry with plans to expand workshops into many other genres of the visual arts. The MAL has also sponsored events such as bus trips to area art museums. The Art League’s primary exhibit venue is the Gallery at 5 North Walnut Street. In addition to annual members’ exhibits, the MAL has held collaborative exhibits at the Library with the Milford Garden Club and to honor famed portrait artist Simmie Knox, a former resident of Milford. Artists of the League also exhibit at several local restaurants. The membership includes artists and art enthusiasts from over 19 different zip codes.

Supported by membership dues, donations, grants and endowments, the Mispillion Art League continues to grow and serve the needs of our community in the area of the visual arts.

Board of Directors

Board Officers :
President: Sharon Hepford
Vice President: Judy Struck
Exhibits: Cathy Serwalt
Treasurer: Gail Angelucci
Secretary: Zelma Nicholas

Standing Committee Chairs:

Exhibits: Cathy Serwalt

Education: Judy Struck

Fundraising: Pearl Burbage

Past President: Sara Gallagher

Board members at Large:

Pearl Burbage
Kim Hoey-Stevenson
Richard France
Mark Schanne
Harry Humes
Betsy Rybczynski
Pam Swain

Artwork Feed

Events Feed

Blog Feed

Mispillion Art League Art

Mispillion Art League Canvas Prints

Mispillion Art League Framed Prints

Mispillion Art League Acrylic Prints

Mispillion Art League Metal Prints

Mispillion Art League Prints

Mispillion Art League Posters

Mispillion Art League Greeting Cards

Mispillion Art League Tote Bags

Mispillion Art League Throw Pillows

Mispillion Art League Duvet Covers


Mispillion Art League is not a member of any groups.