Return to Main Discussion Page

Discussion

Main Menu | Search Discussions

Search Discussions

 
 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

This Thread On Hiatus: Promote An Artist 2

This thread is for promoting this weeks top 3 artists on the Promote An Artist 2 thread.
If you\'re participating in that thread please help promote your fellow artists during their week in the top 3.
Post images from the top 3 in this thread along with the ways you promoted them.
Promote by commenting, voting, liking, sharing and any other form of promotion you can think of.
When your name is one of the top 3 YOU will be promoted for one week by other participating members.

ARTISTS Currently being promoted!
This Promotion Started XXXXXX Ends XXXXXX
---------------------------------------------------------------------
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Artists Waiting to be promoted ~ Active Participants
``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````
#Kami McKeon http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/kami-mckeon.html
#Kate Farrant http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/kate-farrant.html
#Karen Wiles http://fineartamerica.com/featured/tranquility-below-karen-wiles.html
#Katheen Struckle http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/kathleen-struckle.html
#Kay Lovingood http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/kay-lovingood.html
#Kim Hojnacki http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-kim-hojnacki.html
#Larry Bishop http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/larry-bishop.html
#Lianne Schneider http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/lianne-schneider.html
#Lingfai Leung http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/lingfai-leung.html
#Lynda Stevens http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/lynda-stevens.html
#Mary Delawder http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-mary-delawder.html
#Melanie Blankenship http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/melanie-blankenship.html
#Myrna Pletcher http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/myrna-pletcher.html
#Nancy Pace http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/artbynancypace.html
#Norm Starks http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/norm-starks.html
#Rachel Scott http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-rachel-scott.html
#Rae Stone http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/rae-stone.html
#Sharon Duguay http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sharon-duguay.html
#Tisha Hill http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/tisha-hill.html
#Vickie Scarlett-Fisher http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/vickie-scarlettfisher.html

Recently Promoted:
_______________________________________________________________
#Andrew Read http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/andrew-read.html
#Anne Lacy http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/anne-lacy.html
#Carri Schutter http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/carri-schutter.html
#Chuck Smith http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/2-charles-smith.html
#Barbara Griffin http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/barbara-griffin.html
#Bob and Nancy Kendrick http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/robert-kendrick.html
#Chrisann Ellis http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/chrisann-ellis.html
#Dawn Beck http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/dawn-beck.html
#Debbi Granruth http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/debbi-granruth.html
#Dino Thomas http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/dino-thomas.html
#Donna Van Vlack http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/donna-van-vlack.html
#Doris Wood http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/artbydoriswood.html
#Ernie Claud http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ernie-claud.html
#Eva Ason http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-eva-ason.html
#Evgeniya Bearden http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/evgeniya-bearden.html
#Eric Langley http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/eric-langley.html
#Gary Harrris http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-gary-harris.html
#Geeta Biswas http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/geeta-biswas.html
#Jasna Dragun http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jasna-dragun.html
#Jayne Wilson http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-jayne-wilson.html
#Janeta Todorova http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/janeta-todorova.html
#Jenna Mackay http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jenna-mackay.html
#Jeremy Martinson http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jeremy-martinson.html
#Joan Carroll http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/joan-carroll.html
#John Kelly http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/2-john-kelly.html
#John Telfer http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/john-telfer.html
#Judy Hall-Folde http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-judy-hallfolde.html


_______________________________________________________________



If your name is in this list, please email me or post at the bottom of this thread to let me know if you want to remain an active participant in this thread or would prefer to take a hiatus. THANK YOU!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Amy Bradley http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/amy-bradley.html
Amy Carruthdrum http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/amy-carruthdrum.html
Arlene Carmel http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/arlene-carmel.html
Aruna Samivelu http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/aruna-samivelu.html
Ashley Novreske http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ashley-novreske.html
Benjamin Matthijs http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/benjamin-matthijs.html
Carla Parris http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/carlaparris.html
Chris Gudger* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-chris-gudger.html
Chris Sotiriadis http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/chris-sotiriadis.html
CMG Design Studios http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/cmg-design-studios.html
Dayna Jones http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/dayna-jones.html
Diana Loredana (Safir Rifas) http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/diana-loredana-pantea.html
Dyana Rzentkowski http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/dyana-rzentkowski.html
Eleigh Koonce http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/eleigh-koonce.html
Gerald Campagnari http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/gerald-campagnari.html
James Dierker http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/james-dierker.html
Jamie Hartley http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jamie-hartley.html
Jean Fry http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jean-fry.html
Jenny Sorge* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jenny-sorge.html
Jovica Kostic http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jovica-kostic.html
Judy Brand* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/judy-brand.html
Kathleen Struckle http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/kathleen-struckle.html
Krystal Chasez http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/krystal-chasez.html
Laura Brightwood http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/laura-brightwood.html
Lee Peterson http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/lee-peterson.html
Lynnette Johns http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/lynnette-johns.html
Malanda Schmitz http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/malanda-schmitz.html
Marie Bulger http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/marie-bulger.html
Mark Lehar* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/mark-lehar.html
Michal Dunaj http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/michal-dunaj.html
Mingqi-Ge http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/mingqi-ge.html
Nadya Ost http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/nadya-ost.html
Naomi Rogers http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/naomi-rogers.html
Nikki Marie http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/nikkimarie-smith.html
Patrick Kelly http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-patrick-kelly.html
Ralph Lee http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ralphie-lee.html
Rebeca Gibson http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/rebeca-gibson.html
Rebecca Stephens* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/rebecca-stephens.html
Richard Digance http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/richard-digance.html
Robin El-Hachem http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/robin-elhachem.html
Roseanne Lafferty http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/roseanne-lafferty.html
Sabrina Hall http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sabrina-hall-.html
Seema Gill http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/seema-gill.html
Seth Corda http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/seth-corda.html
Shawn Hughes http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/shawn-hughes.html
Shere Crossman http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/crossman.html
Sophia Schmierer http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sophia-schmierer.html
Tania Nachsel http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/tania-nachsel.htm
Tara Arnold http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/tara-arnold.html
Tessa Murphy http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/Tessa-Murphy.html
Tina Marie http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/tina-marie.html
Tom Carlton http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/tom-carlton.html
Traci Lehman http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-traci-lehman.html
Tracy Hall http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-tracy-hall.html










Artists On Hiatus
____________________________________________
David Hatton http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/david-hatton.html
Marie Jamieson http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/marie-jamieson.html
Olivia Francis http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/olivia-francis.html

Reply Order

Post Reply
 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

Please make all new posts to this thread!


Here are this weeks top 3 up for promotions!

ARTISTS Currently being promoted!
This Promotion Started 05/291/12 Ends 06/05/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Andrew Read* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/andrew-read.html
Arlene Carmel http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/arlene-carmel.html
CMG Design Studios http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/cmg-design-studios.html

 

John Kelly

2 Years Ago

Hi all, just promoted...
Andrew Read http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/andrew-read.html
Arlene Carmel http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/arlene-carmel.html
CMG Design Studios http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/cmg-design-studios.html
via facebook and twitter pages http://www.facebook.com/jakphotoart and http://twitter.com/jakphoto
Will catch up with others this week
All the best from John

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

Thanks John!

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

John, thank you also for posting a link to this thread at the end of the old thread....good idea...just seen that!

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

bump...

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

The newest top 3 up for promotions.....

ARTISTS Currently being promoted!
This Promotion Started 06/07/12 Ends 06/14/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Georgia Fowler http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/georgia-fowler.html
Rhonda King http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/rhonda-king.html
Rose Pasquarell http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/rose-pasquarelli.html

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

bump...

 

Lynnette Johns

2 Years Ago

All of the above have been promoted!

 
 

John Kelly

2 Years Ago

No problem Kami, hope everyone migrates to this thread ok.
Catching up some more promoting...
Donna Van Vlack http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/donna-van-vlack.html
Amy Carruthdrum http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/amy-carruthdrum.html
Chrisann Ellis http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/chrisann-ellis.html
Ralph Lee http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/ralphie-lee.html
Sophia Schmierer http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/sophia-schmierer.html
Tania Nachsel http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/tania-nachsel.html
via facebook and twitter pages http://www.facebook.com/jakphotoart and http://twitter.com/jakphoto
Will promote some more later...
All the best from John

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

Thanks for your promotions everyone!
Getting ready to swap out the top 3 again!

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

This weeks top 3 are.....

ARTISTS Currently being promoted!
This Promotion Started 06/16/12 Ends 06/23/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Nadya Ost http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/nadya-ost.html
Diana Loredana (Safir Rifas) http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/diana-loredana-pantea.html
Mark Lehar* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/mark-lehar.html

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

bump.....

 
 
 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

One more day to promote the top 3!

 

Chris Chapman

2 Years Ago

Chris Chapman

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

Chris, I'll add your name to the list!

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

Here's the new top 3 up for promotions beginning tomorrow!

ARTISTS Currently being promoted!
This Promotion Started 06/24/12 Ends 07/01/12
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Chris Gudger* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-chris-gudger.html
Jenny Sorge* http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jenny-sorge.html
Aruna Samivelu http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/aruna-samivelu.html

 

Sharon Duguay

2 Years Ago

Art Prints love this one V&F

 

Sharon Duguay

2 Years Ago

a href='http://fineartamerica.com/featured/polar-bear-nights-jenny-sorge.html' size='20'>Photography Prints Jenny this is awsome V&F

 

Sharon Duguay

2 Years Ago

Art Prints Beautiful V&F

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

Thanks for your promotions Sharon!

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

This weeks top 3 have all had 4 images featured on the home page!

 

Kami McKeon

2 Years Ago

bump...

Big Skip

This is a very popular discussion with 468 responses.   In order to help the page load faster and allow you to quickly read the most recent posts, we're only showing you the oldest 25 posts and the newest 25 posts.   Everything in the middle has been skipped.   Want to read the entire discussion?   No problem: click here.

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Bump....

 
 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump....

 

Kay Lovingood

1 Year Ago

Wow! John Kelly's photos are all so beautiful, it was really hard to choose one; so I LIKED his whole page. I favorited and commented on this one:

Art Prints

Another John, Telfer, and more good work. Here is my favorite of his. I left a comment on his page.

Art Prints

Commented and voted on this shot from Judy Halle-Folde:

Sell Art Online

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

I'm going to put this thread on hiatus for now. I realize trying to stay active in all the group's we're in can be SO time consuming.
I'll try to keep the thread "active" by bumping it to the top, every now and then.
If I get enough feedback via email that members would like to continue this thread, we'll give it another shot.

 

Kay Lovingood

1 Year Ago

Sorry for being selfish, but I'm so close to the top, I really want to continue. I've made sure to promote the artists each week, anticipating my own turn. But this group has started several other discussions without finishing this one. Why not finish the list of participating artists before going on hiatus, then pick up the other discussions and continue them?

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Kay,
The reason I want to put this thread on hiatus is because there's been very little participation. The last 3 artists of the week did not get much promotion at all. I would rather wait until there will be more participation so whoever is at the top will get a lot of promotions.
The Promote An Artist thread is an ongoing thread. I started the original thread last year I believe and this one in June 2012.
Some of the other threads I've started are short term threads, that's why they come and go.
It takes a lot of time on my part to maintain this thread and the corresponding thread for each weeks top 3. If there is enough interest in participating, I'd be glad to keep it going. Honestly I believe members are getting more promotions and exposure on some of the other threads.
I just don't want to waste anyone's time and effort (mine included) on a fruitless pursuit.
I understand where you're coming from too. It's a bummer putting in the time and effort promoting others and then not having that reciprocated.

 

Lynda Stevens

1 Year Ago

I have been catching up.....not always been new a puter recently and my one at home is a nightmare. Been commenting, liking and voting the pics I like by the artists on the lists - you know who you are....

 

Myrna Pletcher

1 Year Ago

I have been liking, favoriting, commenting, and/orputting on Facebook the three artists nearly every week - just not commenting on them all here.

 
 
 
 

Norm Starks

1 Year Ago

Isn't this thread on hiatus?

 

Sharon Duguay

1 Year Ago

oops sorry i had an email & promoted last 3 ..your right Norm

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

While this thread is on hiatus, I will randomely choose images to feature on the home page, from members who are actively participating in the other discussion threads.

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump...

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump...

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump...

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Bump...

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bumo

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump...

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

bump

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Bump....

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Bump....

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Bump

 

Kami McKeon

1 Year Ago

Bump

 

This discussion is closed.