Today's Featured Artist: Michael Godard

Transform your photos into one-of-a-kind, hand painted masterpieces!


Annual International Contemporary Masters Volume III

View All Press Releases

Annual International Contemporary Masters Volume III

July 18th, 2010 - Chelyabinsk, Ch

Annual International Contemporary Masters Volume III March 28th, 2010 - Exeter, DEContact: Despina Tunberg

World Wide Art Books

5383 Hollister Ave, # 140

93111 Santa Barbara CA

Tel / Fax +1 805 683 3899

E-Mail -


New Art Book Celebrates the Work of Modern Artists From Around the World

With no real center to today’s art world, the February release of World Wide Art Books’ (WWAB) Annual International Contemporary Masters Volume III shows that innovation in art is still thriving in many, perhaps unexpected, corners of the globe. The book, produced by international curator, Despina Tunberg, traces the latest trends of today’s art by featuring the works of select artists from around the world, who are helping shape the evolution of modern art.

International Contemporary Masters Volume III features more than 230 artists from nearly 50 countries and nearly 400 works of art. Each artist was selected by a committee according to strict criteria of originality and proficiency. The history of the artist was not so important, as WWAB’s editors were looking for artists breaking new ground, who’s names may not yet have been discovered. Media presented in the book includes painting, mixed media, sculpture, photography, digital art and installation.

“As a gallery owner in both Europe and the United States, I have seen how artists of varied esteem can spend time struggling to show their art, when what they really want to focus on is creating it,” said Tunberg, who founded World Wide Art Books. “I created International Contemporary Masters as a luxury art publication that would serve as a tool through which artists can introduce their work to the public and the art world alike. The book also brings lesser-known artists of high caliber to the public eye.”

In addition to producing the book itself, Tunberg offers featured artists support by organizing exhibitions to show their latest works. On February 29, WWAB and the Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Arts are presenting the first of three shows in Las Vegas, NV displaying the work of artists from 21 countries, who appeared in the 2008 & 2009 editions of International Contemporary Masters.

While the International Contemporary Masters series had its beginnings in Greece, in the International Art Festival of Chania, an annual event that attracted the participation of hundreds of artists from all over the world, it is now produced in the United States and shipped to artists around the globe.

About World Wide ArtBooks

For 15 years, WWAB’s founder, Despina Tunberg has worked as a curator of the Omma Centre of Contemporary Art in Chania, Crete, where she organized themed exhibitions and international gatherings of artists and artworks. In 2004, she opened a second Omma gallery in Santa Barbara, CA. The vibrant catalogues that emerged from these eclectic exhibitions are what helped inspire her to found Word Wide Art Books. Members of the art world – artists themselves, gallery owners, museum curators, collectors and critics – have since begun to realize the worth of such an ongoing presentation, and the value of this particular presentation. Tunberg plans to keep International Contemporary Masters growing constantly and offering an ever more comprehensive depiction of the whole span of the visual arts today.

Published by World Wide Art Books

Curator: Despina Tunberg

Artists presented in the book:

Aasvik Therese

Abraham Jessica

Acciari Pierre- Louis

Agapova Tamara

Aghzout Abdelkhalek

Ainsley David

Ajiad Adnan M

Akel Maria Eugenia

Al Bakry Madny

Albuquerque Pedro

Alexandra Allison

Allen Lewis

Amburgey Terry

Anstedt Sheri

Apostolovi Reni & Philip

Araujo Patricia

Armstrong James

Arnold Patricia

Ashley Lori

Au Hemphill Angela

Augier Annick

Aurland Sissel

Bailey Richard

Baker Mary Ann

Barnes Brian

Bartolozzi Rossana

Bastaja Peter

Basu Samita

Bauer Logan

Baykara Aydin

Baziotou Helen

Behrendt Lloyd

Ben Amor Chokri

Ben-Yitzhak Elisha

Biehl Julianne

Bjerkli Myriam

Bjornson Erika www.erikabjö

Blades Debra

Boutos Vassilis

Bowe Joshua

Bravo JuanCarlos

Brooks-Thoma Mischa

Brustier Jean Pierre

Bseiso Yasmin

Bucholtz Elinore

Butnik Donna

Buttazzoni Ivan

Cabanne Joelle

Carpenter John M

Caserotti Henry

Cayce Donald

Chalabi Leila

Chan Debbi

Charbonneau Malaika Zbesheski

Cockell Tarja

Collin Sorin Wendy

Cook Jenik www.Jenik

Cooper Gina

Cox Desiree Cran Michael

Cymber Jack

DaCosta Rita

DeBot Joan

Degan Monika

Degan Stephen

DeLuigi Andrea

Demaistre Amira

DeMetz Michelle

DeSaugy Catherine

Didovets Yana

Dimas Dimitris

Dodd DiBello Tari

Dujic Slavko

Egli Richard

Eldbaage Larz

Emmanouel Rania

Erica Gutenschwager

Erwin Katherine

Fakhry Nawal

Faucher Isabelle

Ferenc Sebök

Firestone Robert

Fitzke Kevin

Flink Fredrik

Forrester Lizzy

Frydrych Danuta

Furlan Irene

Gardiakos Soterios

Garrity Aida

Gaul Ursula

Gavingo (David Arzeno)

Gilpatrick Eleanor

Gorokhova Katerina

Gougeon Jeffrey

Griesgraber Michael

Grosova Hana

Grussing Joleen

Gurney Margaret

Guskin Andrea

Hale Patricia

Hansgaard Mette

Harris Fukuko

Haug Kari Elisabeth

Hayes Benjamin

Hill Julie

Hirata Yusuke

Holman Cathy

Hood Mary

Ibbo Jeff

Ilter Orcun

Imamoglu Gulten

Jackson Terry

Jacobs Richard

Janeczko Roman

Jasek Catherine

Kabar Vivien

Kabbeko Erica

Kaller Mimmi

Kawasaki Shunsuke

Kern Deepa

Khan Tashi

Kihara Fumie

Kim Sook

Kislitsin Evgeniy

Kosonen Mauri


Krzywicki Keith

Kubiak Rasmussen Rigmor

Kuroda Etsuko

Kyriakou Angela

LaCreta Silvana

Lambert Melissa Ann

Lane Melody

Lavalee Michelle

Lee Hui Ling

Leong Lampo

L'Etoile Martine

Libhaber Miriam

Lightwing Samuel

Lively Jim

Losonczi Joseph

Lundy Monica

Lüth Hedegaard Susan

Macovei Nicolae

Majdandzic Viktor

Matsushima Loreen

Mattsson Gun

McCoy John

Meeker Darcy

Metz Michelle

Merxelino Nicandro

Metcalfe May Karen

Milek Ryszard

Mitsotakis Lisandros

Molnár Mirko

Moran Paul

Mozumdar Sripriya

Nazim Mehmet

Nesic Natasha

Newman David

Nii Ahene-La

Nilsson Ingrid

Nostrakis Symeon

Nylamo Erkki

O’Brien Kelliane

Orlando Dennis

Palermo Joseph

Palka Winek

Persch Wendy

Pontez Larissa

Prakash Ella

Pugh Wanakee

Puzanova Olga

Raasch Stefan

Rami Youssef

REAP 13- Powell Ron

Reed Brian

Rehmanov Nazim

Riccio Adrián

Ridgeway Bette

Rippelmeyer Nadine

Robbins Aaron

Robin Eric

Rodriguez Cristina

Rogers Cynthia

Sadovskaya Yulia

Sawatzky Gail

Scheriau Hanna

Schiesser Susan

Schler David

Seshadri Sreenivasan

Sharmeen Laila

Shestik Yefim

Shimizu Kensuke

Shinkarenko Alexander

Shirriff Jason

Shriyan Nayna

Snoody Rufus

Sobke Christel

Sossella Gilberto


Tanaskovic - Papadopoulos Marija

Tapp Cheryl

Tarasiewicz Tamara

Taylor Inger

Timco Sabina

Tincher Bill

Torres Alicia

Treuter Bjoern

Trinh John

Tudor Jason

Turajczyk Kasia

Turner Lance

Tyler Sara

Ullbors Thomas

Ullom Marc

Valentina VR

Van Hoek Ilona

Wechsler Alkistis

Welter Maryika

Wendel Verena

Wisti Grayson Nancy

Wong Paulina

Xue Yanqun

Yasinskiy Konstantin

Ygartua Paul

Zandvakili Kat

Zappitell Hope Brenda

Zeeman Grady

Zitnik Ziva

Zorn Wim

Zussman Billha

More Information

More Information